Congratulations to Our Newly-Elected Board Members

Chapter members have voted and the results are in. Board members elected to terms beginning January 1, 2013 are as follows:

President Michael Flynn Vice President Bobby Shukla Secretary Ming Wong Treasurer Nina Farnia

At Large Members: Zahra Billoo, Kara Brodfuehrer, Caitlin Henry, Terry Koch, Samantha Levens, Mich Levy, Vylma Ortiz and Zoe Polk.

They join Sharon Adams, Peter Franck, Aliya Karmali, Rachel Lederman, Matt Nelson, Walter Riley and Matthew Rinaldi, whose terms continue through 2013.

Members also voted to add language to chapter bylaws allowing at-large board members who are outside of San Francisco and Alameda Counties to attend monthly board meetings remotely.