Executive Board Election Results

Congratulations to the newly-elected NLGSF board members! President Michael Flynn, Vice President Rai Sue Sussman, Treasurer P. Bobby Shukla and Secretary Salena Copeland will join new at-large board members beginning January 1, 2011 (see detailed results below). Members also approved a bylaw change that would update our dues scale to match the dues scale used by the national office.

2010 NLGSF Election Results


R. Michael Flynn (31)

Vice President

Rai Sue Sussman (30)


P. Bobby Shukla (30)


Salena Copeland (30)

At Large Candidates (2 year terms)

Daljit Dhami (25)
Nina Farnia (27)
Terry Koch (29)
Karen Jo Koonan (23)
Kiran Prasad (23)
Michael Siegel (29)
Francisco Ugarte (26)
Ming Wong (30)

Jessica Stender, who withdrew before election night, received 3 votes. Write in candidates Jose Luis Fuentes, Dan Siegel, Alan Yee, and Jessica Albert all received 1 vote.

At Large Candidates (1 year term)

Otis Landerholm (25)

Membership Dues Scale Change

Yes (18)
No (5)
Abstain (5)